Still here…

Well I’ve made it through with my sobriety in tact. I know that by confessing my faults or in this case my weakness to those around me the prayers of a righteous man availeth much. A lot of people were praying and I wouldn’t be clean and sober if it weren’t for those prayers because I don’t know how I pushed through but for the grace of God. Thank you, if you were one of those who prayed.

Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.
James 5:16

4 thoughts on “Still here…

  1. Lizzy says:

    I am so happy that you are staying strong in your sobriety! I will continue to keep you in my prayers. May God be with you in these trying times. You inspire me! God bless you.

  2. I thought of you after I wrote this and wanted to share. I’m so proud of you for standing in the truth of God’s freedom in you, even through these heart-rending times. Stay encouraged and lift your eyes to the hills where your help comes from. I love you.

    Dear Heart…

Leave a comment